my wife is a trooper.

i’m always getting into something. whether it’s some crazy business enterprise that i dream up and talk about for a month straight or an insane home renovation project (like the one we’re in the middle of right now) she is always there to cheer me on and help however she can.

case/point. our poor cats (who live indoors) were attacked by fleas recently. the lower level of our split level home was covered in them. i sprayed and sprayed, we still have them, though not as many. she’s patient as i try every trick in the book to fight these little jerks off. for some reason the little bastards chew on her every chance they get and i haven’t been bitten once.

part of the solution is to renovate the unfinished utility area downstairs. i figure it will be easier to keep clean, it’ll force us to go through our mounds of stuff that’s stored down there, and it just needs to be done. kristy has stood by me every step of the way, and she’s actually happy that i’m doing it myself. doing it myself means it’s slow. we were without a washer and dryer for a week and a half. that alone would drive most women (remember we have 2 kids!) into a deranged fit of anger, but kristy is excited about it.

since we were first married she has always given me more support and encouragement than any man deserves. i can say with 100% confidence that she would follow me anywhere to do anything, and that makes me want to do the same for her. she’s truly selfless and fulfills the biblical idea of a wife to a T.

don’t think this means i can walk all over her because i surely couldn’t, even if i wanted to! her willingness to serve me drives me to serve her, and our relationship is stronger for it. we’re devoted to each other, and i just can’t figure out why i am so blessed.

